State Certified, Fun, Engaging, Informational CT Pistol Permit Course
Prepare to Act offers firearm training programs to law abiding citizens in a safe, fun and friendly environment. There is no experience necessary to participate in this course that is taught by one of our own Professional and Certified Instructors. Our main goal is to create capable, qualified, and safe gun owners. We offer this course in 4 classroom locations around the State of Connecticut days, nights and weekends.
About the Course
This is a one day safety training course that meets and exceeds the State of Connecticut education requirement for pistol permit application. The course fee is $125.00 per person and includes the use of our firearms, ammunition, eye and ear protection and all training materials. The course includes six hours of classroom training on safe gun handling and basic firearms knowledge. We make our classroom portion discussion based and give students the opportunity to touch and feel weapons in order to get comfortable before firing. Following the classroom, each student is required to be involved in live fire experience which is completed at a nearby gun range. A Basic Pistol Shooting Student materials package will be supplied to each student at the start of the course.
Have Questions or Need More Info?
No problem! Fill out this form and we'll get back to you in one business day.
You must be 21 years of age to obtain a State of Connecticut Pistol Permit. However, you are permitted to take the course at a younger age to increase your safety awareness around handguns (18 years of age or older or 16 with written permission from parents)
You must have a clean criminal background
Pre-registration and course payment are required to reserve a seat
Please note that there is a $25 fee for replacement of lost completion certificates.